#GetCertified
Invest in your career
Gift of Excellence Grant #GetCertified
Invest in your career
Wondering where to start or perhaps didn't see any exams in your city? We host exams even for one candidate! Check out our certification FAQ to learn all this & more. Read the FAQ
#GetRecognised
Submit your best work to the Gold Quill Awards
Click Here
Comms Agenda Report 2021 Click Here Comms Agenda Report 2021 Isentia and IABC APAC surveyed communication professionals across more than 21 industries and 14 countries to conduct in-depth and balanced research on the future of the communication profession post-pandemic. Drop in & join our
Mid-Week Comms Call
Click Here Every Wednesday at 3.30pm India / 6pm KL / 8pm Sydney / 7pm Tokyo / 10pm Wellington

IABC APAC : What We Do

Free Regional Webinars

The IABC Asia Pacific hosts webinars regularly that are free for everyone – including non-members. Our speakers come from all over the Asia Pacific region and cover a variety of topics such as Crisis Communication, AR & VR in PR, Visual Storytelling amongst others.

read more
FUSION Conference & Leadership Institute

IABC Asia Pacific organises the yearly FUSION Regional Conference, with interactive sessions that discuss key trends & best practices. The conference spans 2 days plus an additional day of “Leadership Institute” for chapter volunteers.

read more
Chapter Presidents & Vice-Presidents Catchup

Are you the President or Vice President of a chapter in Asia Pacific? Join us in our bi-monthly video conference calls, for an opportunity to connect with other chapter leaders throughout the region and to share ideas and discuss strategies.

read more
Creating Connections

IABC’s private online community for members connects you with your peers around the world. Get help with pressing problems, pose a question for discussion, or access resources from fellow communication professionals.

read more

About the IABC

With a vision to have professional communicators at the heart of every organization, the International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) aspires to advance the profession, create connection and develop strategic communicators.

We enable a global network of communicators working in diverse industries and disciplines to identify, share, and apply the world’s best communication practices.

Our philosophy is based on our pledge to represent the global profession, foster a diverse community, focus on insights and results and honor our Code of Ethics. We believe that we can only achieve this by being open, contemporary and professional.

Starting a chapter

IABC APAC has 13 chapters in 8 countries throughout the Asia Pacific region, along with members-at-large in Singapore, China, Papua New Guinea and Thailand.

If you are looking to start a professional or student chapter in your city (or university), get in touch with our Chapter Development Director for more information.

Get in touch