IABC APAC Annual General Meeting

On Monday 24th June, the IABC Asia-Pacific region will hold a virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) to elect our new Region Board.

Monday 24th June

  • India – 6:30am
  • Hong Kong, Singapore, Philippines, Malaysia – 9 am
  • Australia Western – 9 am
  • Japan – 10 am
  • Australia Eastern – 11 am
  • New Zealand – 1 pm
  • San Francisco – 6 pm (Sunday 23rd)

All members are invited and encouraged to attend, and may now vote on the proposed board slate. Please RSVP to receive meeting details. Email : [email protected] to RSVP and/or cast your vote.

All electronic voting must be received by 12 noon in your location on Friday 21st so that they can be tabulated before the AGM.

Agenda:

  1. Welcome
  2. Chair’s Report and Finance Update
  3. Election of Proposed Region Board
  4. Questions
  5. Close

About the proposed board slate for 2019-2020

All IABC members in the region were invited to nominate for the 2019-20 Board. Nominees were reviewed by a nominating committee comprising the Chair, Past Chair, Vice Chair, and an independent representative – Carol Allers, Africa Region Chair.

Proposed Board Slate

We were delighted with the number and quality of nominations and propose the following IABC Asia Pacific Board that reflects our priorities into 2019-20:

Chair
Zora Artis (Victoria, Australia)

Vice Chair
Kristy Christie (Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)

Secretary
Fong Ling Choong (Singapore)

Treasurer
James Howe (Melbourne, Australia)

Director of Recognition
Felicia Shiu (Hong Kong)

Director of Communications
Lydia Gallant (Perth, Western Australia)

Director of Digital Communications
Rauf Hameed (Lahore, Pakistan)

Director of Social Media
Kathryn Britt (Brisbane, Queensland)

Director of Conference
Jo Curkpatrick (Adelaide, South Australia)

Director of Chapter Development
Rhianna Fursdon (Victoria, Australia)

Director of MAL Outreach
Linda Lim (Singapore)

Director of Partnerships
Laura Kerr Melvin (Melbourne, Victoria)

Director of Professional Development
Andrew Cooper (Sydney, NSW)

The current Chair, Lisa McNally (Brisbane, Australia) will automatically succeed to Past Chair.

Join Our Mailing List

How can we help you?

Have a question about starting a chapter, volunteering or joining a committee?

RSVP and cast your vote via email