IABC APAC Annual General Meeting

On Tuesday 23rd June, the IABC Asia-Pacific region will hold a virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) to elect our new Region Board.

Tuesday 23rd June 2020

  • 7:30 pm Melbourne/Sydney/Brisbane
  • 6:30pm Tokyo
  • 5:30pm Perth/Singapore/KL/HK
  • 2:30pm Lahore
  • 3:00pm India

All members are invited and encouraged to attend, and may now vote on the proposed board slate.

Register to RSVP

Please register here to receive meeting details.

Voting

Please email [email protected] to RSVP and/or cast your vote.

All electronic voting must be received by 5pm AEST on Friday 19th so that they can be tabulated before the AGM.

Agenda

Click here to download the Agenda

Annual Report

Click here for the Annual Report

By-Laws

Click here to review the proposed amendments to the IABC APAC By Laws.

About the proposed board slate for 2020-2021

All IABC members in the region were invited to nominate for the 2020-21 Board. Nominees were reviewed by a nominating committee comprising the Chair, Past Chair, Vice Chair, and an independent representative – Carol Allers, Africa Region Chair.

To download a copy of the proposed board slate, please click here.

Proposed Board Slate

We were delighted with the number and quality of nominations and propose the following IABC Asia Pacific Board that reflects our priorities into 2020-21:

Chair
Kristy Christie (Malaysia)

Vice Chair
Chris Dutton (New Zealand)

Secretary / Governance
Katherine Loftus (Australia)

Treasurer
James Howe (Australia)

Director of Awards & Recognition
Felicia Shiu (Hong Kong)

Director of Certification
Marianne Sison (Australia)

Director of Conference
Tamano Kusama (Japan)

Director of Chapter Development
Rhianna Fursdon (Australia)

Director of Members-at-Large Outreach
Sushant Vashisht (India)

Director of Membership Marketing
Jyoti Khan (Singapore)

Director of Partnerships
Laura Kerr Melvin (Australia)

Directors of Professional Development
Carolyn Ormsby (Australia)
Ross Monaghan (Australia)

Director of Thought Leadership
Gabrielle Dolan (Australia)

Director of Strategic Communication
Wayne Aspland (Australia)

Director of Digital Communication
Mark Woodrow (Australia)

Director of Social Media
Samara Williams (Australia)

The current Chair, Zora Artis (Australia) will automatically succeed to Past Chair.

Join Our Mailing List

How can we help you?

Have a question about starting a chapter, volunteering or joining a committee?

Click here to register & RSVP