31 Winners across APAC in the 2016 Gold Quill Awards


The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) has announced the Excellence and Merit winners of the 2016 Gold Quill Awards program (#IABCGQ). The program recognizes business communication excellence globally, and is acknowledged as one of the most prestigious awards programs in the industry. 
There are 31 winners across the Asia Pacific Region, with recipients in Hong Kong, India, Philippines, New Zealand and Australia.
Hong Kong: 1
India: 2
Philippines: 3
New Zealand: 8
Australia 17
“The Gold Quill Awards are unique in the industry because they recognize work that makes a significant contribution to business or organizational outcomes,” said Monika Lancucki, ABC, Chair of the IABC Awards Committee. “Also, unlike many other awards programs, evaluators review each entry against IABC’s standard of excellence rather than against other entries. This encourages the pursuit of excellence rather than competition.
“Gold Quill winners are communication practitioners who are living testament to IABC’s mission, that communication can be a force for good in business and society. They deliver strategic impact for their organizations and clients, taking communication to the next level.” 
Winners from the region submitted entries in the following categories:

  • Internal Communication
  • Human Resources and Benefits Communication
  • Change Communication
  • Leadership Communication
  • Marketing, Advertising and Brand Communication
  • Media Relations
  • Issues Management and Crisis Communication
  • Nonprofit Campaigns
  • Special Events
  • Digital Communication
  • Audio Visual
  • Publications

The diversity of awards and overall high standards of work from entrants is a reflection of the professionalism of communicators across Asia Pacific.
The Gold Quill Awards will be presented at an Excellence Gala, to be held on Monday 6 June, as part of the IABC’s World Conference in New Orleans. 
More information on the Gold Quill Awards, including the full list of winners: http://gq.iabc.com/
More information on World Conference (#IABC16): http://wc.iabc.com/
About the Gold Quill Awards:
For more than 40 years, IABC’s Gold Quill Awards have recognized and awarded excellence in strategic communication worldwide. The Gold Quill Awards honor the dedication, innovation and passion of communicators on a global scale with a focus on achieving solid business outcomes.