Purpose and reputation. What’s the link?

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Purpose and reputation. What’s the link?

April 14 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm AEST

What do Lego, Telstra and Ash Barty have in common?

They all believe purpose is central to their success. Since purpose became Australia’s corporate buzzword in 2018, organisations big and small have realised that consumers are leaning towards companies that do good and are working to position themselves as leaders spearheading the way to a better tomorrow.

Yet in the wake of the pandemic, new research shows that Australians have sharpened their views on purpose and raised their expectations. They’re calling BS on companies that wait to be regulated or pushed by consumer expectations.

This will be an interactive session with lots of opportunities to discuss key issues with speakers and other participants. We’ll be discussing the evolving relationship between reputation and purpose in the minds of consumers. Discussion will be based on Porter Novelli and Quantum Market Research’s Australian research, and we’ll investigate the implications for Asia Pacific communicators and organisations.

Interactive Zoom meeting

Melbourne, Australia      Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 3:00 pm AEST

Mumbai, India             Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 10:30 am IST

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia    Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 1:00 pm MYT

Hong Kong, Hong Kong      Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 1:00 pm HKT

Manila, Philippines       Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 1:00 pm PHST

Tokyo, Japan              Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 2:00 pm JST

Auckland, New Zealand     Thu, 14 Apr 2022 at 5:00 pm NZST

Register Here

Details

Date:
April 14
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm AEST
Event Category:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEpcOuopz4rGdGyPItUbZTb409eByrPhWFR

Venue

Online
Australia
View Venue Website