Telling stories that move people

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Telling stories that move people

March 10 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm AEDT

Stories are a powerful way to grab attention and help you achieve your objectives.

In this interactive IABC APAC event for members and guests we’ll gather around a virtual campfire and discuss the fundamentals of storytelling. You’ll learn how to incorporate the power of stories into your communication, and hear lessons from the global tourism sector.

IABC’s strength is our diverse and experience member base. We’ll be guided by global experts in their field, and share in the wealth of knowledge of those participating in the session.

You’ll leave this session buzzing – with ideas about strategies and tactics you can employ, and with amazing new colleagues from the region that you’ll be able to continue the conversation with. That’s the power of IABC.

We’re stronger together.

Guests panellists:

Soundari Mukherjea, Business Storytelling Coach, Soundbytes11
Lucy Seibert, Global Corporate Communications Manager at Intrepid Travel
Mala Dorasamy, Acting CEO, Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre

Event Times:

Mumbai, India               Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 9:30 am IST

Jakarta, Indonesia          Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 11:00 am WIB

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia      Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 12:00 noon MYT

Singapore, Singapore        Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 12:00 noon SGT

Hong Kong Time, HKT         Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 12:00 noon HKT

Japan Standard Time, JST    Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 1:00 pm JST

Melbourne, Australia        Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 3:00 pm AEDT

Wellington, New Zealand     Thu, 10 Mar 2022 at 5:00 pm NZDT

Register Here